July 11: Wading

While on vacation in Wyoming, my parents and I took the kids to a wonderful area with a creek just perfect for wading. I forgot how much I loved to walk through moving water until I saw the look on my kids’ faces as they waded through the water. At first, the cold shocks. But, then, your feet get used to the temperature and your body is refreshed.

This wading area is near Douglas, Wyoming at Ayers Natural Bridge. The creek creeps along until it runs into the river near there. My father took Spark wading down the creek a bit, but Flower was content to just sit down in the water and splash. The water moved slowly enough that I could just sit on the bank and watch them play.

DaddyDaltonWalking

Leave a Reply

